Securities Trading

Hong Kong securities market is opened from Monday to Friday (except public holidays)

Period
Session
09:00 a.m. - 09:15 a.m. Auction period
09:15 a.m. - 09:20 a.m. Auction period before matching
09:20 a.m. - 09:28 a.m. Auction period matching
09:28 a.m. - 09:30 a.m. Auction period pause
09:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. Morning continuous trading
12:00 p.m. - 01:00 p.m. Noon pause
01:00 p.m. - 04:00 p.m. Afternoon continuous trading
04:00 p.m. - 04:01 p.m. Reference price fixing period
04:01 p.m. - 04:06 p.m. Order input period
04:06 p.m. - 04:08 p.m. No cancellation period
04:08 p.m. - 04:10 p.m. Random Closing period
At-Auction Order

At auction order is the market order without indicating any specific price for the pre-opening session. The order will be matched according to Indicative Equilibrium Price (IEP) after inputting it in AMS/3 System. Auction order enjoys the priority that the orders can be matched before auction limit order and those orders will be matched according to IEP and the time of inputting order. All the incomplete orders placed during the pre-opening or closing auction sessions will be cancelled automatically before the continuous trading session. Please note that the executed price is not known at the time of order input and may not fall within or largely deviate from your expected price range. Aristo Securities Limited reserves the right to sell the related securities to set off the cash shortfall.

At-Auction-Limit Order

At auction limit order is a limit order valid for the pre-opening session, If the at-auction limit orders with order price lower than HKD0.01 or deviates 9 times or more from the previous closing price, and accordingly, such orders will not be executed.

For the pre-opening session, any unfilled at-auction limit orders at HKEX will be converted to limit orders and carried forward to the next trading session.

Enhanced Limit Order

Enhanced limit order allows matching of up to ten price queues at a time. Enhanced Limit Order is applicable in continuous trading session. An ELO order will be monitored by the Aristo's order management system and passed to the HKEX for processing once it falls within 20 spread range of the current market bid/offer prices. ELO placed after 9:15 a.m. will be in WNEW status and triggered to market for queuing after 9:30 a.m. Any unfilled Enhanced Limit Order will be put in queue as Limit Order at the same price.

Special Limit Order

Special limit order allows matching of up to ten price queues at a time. Any unfilled quantity after matching will be cancelled. SLO is only available in the Continuous Trading Session (from 9:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.).

Market Order

Market order is an order to buy/sell securities at the prevailing bid/ask price of the securities. The final execution price may differ from the nominal price at the time of order placement, especially for illiquid stocks and/or at the beginning of a morning and afternoon trading session due to orders accumulated during pre-market opening that need to be handled.

To help you better manage risk, the Bank will submit your market order to the market with one try only by matching it up to 10 best price queues at Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited (i.e. the prevailing best queue and up to the 10th queue at 9 spreads away at the time when the market order is processed) and up to a maximum of 20 spreads from the prevailing nominal price at the time your order is processed. Any unfilled quantity of your market order as a result of the above mechanism will automatically be cancelled right away. You are advised to check the order status to see if the market order has been fully executed or cancelled. If your order is not fully executed, you may wish to place another order.

Trigger Order

Trigger order is a conditional instruction, including a trigger price and an order price. The trigger condition client can choose includes up or down trigger: only when the nominal price from below the trigger price rises to or above the trigger price in case of up trigger, or falls from above the trigger price to or below the trigger price in case of down trigger, a limit order is sent to the market. Otherwise, the trigger order is only in a standby status. Trigger order can be used for stop loss, stop gain or price chasing.

OCO Order

OCO order is another conditional instruction, including a first order price, trigger price and a second order price. OCO order is a combination of a limit order and a trigger order. After placing, the limit order with the first order price will be sent to the market. When the trigger order is triggered, the first limit order will be cancelled, and then the second limit order will be sent to the market. If the first limit order is fully matched, the trigger order will be automatically cancelled. OCO order can be used for stop gain and stop loss or price changing.

OTO Order

If-then order is a combination order with one buy order and one sell order. The instruction includes a buy limit price and a sell limit price. The buy order will be executed first, and the sell order on the bought quantity will be sent to the market automatically once the buy order is fully matched. If-then order can be used for short-term trading, spread trading, and stop gain.

Last Update: 31 Jan 2019

交易时间

香港证券市场逢周一至周五开市(公众假期除外)

时间
时段
09:00 a.m. - 09:15 a.m. 竞价时段
09:15 a.m. - 09:20 a.m. 竞价时段对盘前
09:20 a.m. - 09:28 a.m. 竞价时段对盘
09:28 a.m. - 09:30 a.m. 竞价暂停时段
09:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m. 上午连续交易时段
12:00 p.m. - 01:00 p.m. 午市暂停
01:00 p.m. - 04:00 p.m. 下午连续交易时段
04:00 p.m. - 04:01 p.m. 参考价定价时段
04:01 p.m. - 04:06 p.m. 输入买卖盘时段
04:06 p.m. - 04:08 p.m. 不可取消时段
04:08 p.m. - 04:10 p.m. 随机收市时段
竞价盘

没有指定价格之市价盘,对盘次序较竞价限价盘为优先。成交价及成交数量会以最终「参考平衡价格」及「参考平衡成交量」准。视乎市场情况,未必所有竞价盘均能全部配对,未能成交的股数会于开市前时段结束时被自动取消。请注意输入此类买卖盘时并未知道最终成交价(即最终「参考平衡价格」),该价格可能不在或大幅偏离其预计范围内,如导致户口资金不足,本行将保留沽出有关证券以作平数之权利。

竞价限价盘

竞价限价盘是在开市前时段内(上午9时至上午9时15分)有效的限价盘。若所发出的指示不受联交所的第三代自动对盘交易系统支援,例如竞价限价盘的设定限价少于港币0.01元或偏离上日收市价9倍或以上,则该指示将不会被执行。

在开市前时段结束后,未成交的竞价限价盘指示会按输入价变换为限价盘,并转入下一个持续交易时段等待执行。

增强限价盘

增强限价盘最多可同时与10条轮候队伍进行配对(即最佳价格队伍至距离9 个价位的第10条轮候队伍),只要成交的价格不差于输入价格。增强限价盘只适用于持续交易时段(早上9时30分至下午4时) 。增强限价盘指示将会由雅利多下单管理系统监察,当限价进入市场买/卖价的20个价位之内范围,指示会自动被传送至香港联合交易所处理。在早上9时15分后输入的买卖盘都会处于”等待中”状态,并于上午9时30分后存于所输入价格的轮候队伍中。任何未能即时成交的增强限价盘,将一概视为限价盘,存于所输入价格的轮候队伍中。

特别限价盘

特别限价盘最多可同时与10条轮候队伍进行配对。未能及时成交或部分成交的SLO会被系统取消。 SLO 只适用于持续交易时段(早上9时30分至下午4时)。

市价盘

市价盘是指不限价位,按即时的市场买入/沽出价执行的买卖指示。最终成交价可能与您发出指示时的现价有所不同,特别是流通量较少的股票,及/或在上午及下午刚开市的交易时段,由于需要处理开市前已囤积的指示,上述的情况会更为明显。

为让阁下更有效处理风险, 本行为客户每单「市价盘」送出市场进行自动交易配对一次,并按本行处理有关指示时的市场现价最多20个价位与最多10条轮候队伍(即当本行处理有关市价盘时之当时市场最佳价格队伍至距离9个价位的第10条轮候队伍)进行配对。要是有关市价盘不能按以上安排而即时全数完成,该市价盘未能成交之余下股数便会被即时自动取消。客户于设定市价盘指示后必须查询交易处理状况,以了解该指示是否已全数成交或已被取消。如有关指示未能全数成交,客户可按需要自行再设定新的买卖盘指示。

触发盘

触发盘是一种附有条件的交易指示,包括触发价及交易价格。客户可选择触发盘的条件分为上升触发及下跌触发:当即市价由低于触发价升至触发价或以上(即符合上升触发条件)、又或即市价由高于触发价降至触发价或以下(即符合下跌触发条件),触发盘才会启动将限价盘送出市场,否则,触发盘只是处于待命状况。触发盘可用作止蚀、止赚或追价。

双价盘

双价盘是另一种附有条件的交易指示,包括首交易价格、触发价及次交易价格。双价盘是一单限价盘加上一单触发盘,在落单时,以首交易价格的限价盘会送出市场,当触发盘启动时,首限价盘先被取消,然后将以次交易价格的限价盘送出市场。若首限价盘已完全成交,触发盘便会自动取消。双价盘可用于止赚止蚀或转价。

先买后沽盘

先买后沽盘是一个买盘加一个沽盘,交易指示包括买入价及沽出价,买盘会首先执行,完成后将自动以沽出价放售刚购入的数量。先买后沽盘可用作短线炒卖、差价交易或止赚之用。

Last Update: 31 Jan 2019